Blogging Challenges

wonder woman

Photo CC-BY bbaltimore

I would love to be Wonder Woman with my blog, but I’m not, and the longer I wait before writing and posting my next post, the less I remember about the process and the harder it becomes to begin again.

I’ve read that it takes 10,000 hours of practice to become an expert at anything.  How many hours does it take for one to become proficient, or maybe just OK?  The subtitle for my happiness blog includes reading, traveling, quilting, learning.  Of these four, I’ve easily spent many times 10,000 hours reading and learning, but it has been a very long time since I engaged with a learning curve that starts at zero!  Blogging is a zero beginning for me.

inchworm

Photo CC-BY wackybadger

Inch by inch, life’s a cinch…I need to repeat this to myself over and over as I begin again on my blogging adventure.   By some time tomorrow, I want to rediscover how to see the pictures on my camera’s memory card so that I can post a picture of the turkeys in my front yard and write about how much joy these beautiful wild birds give me.

**Photo CC-BY bbaltimore

This entry was posted in Learning, Life in my Sixties, Retirement, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging Challenges

  1. Nadine says:

    The blogging thing does get easier, I promise, and it won’t take 10,000 hours! You’re off to a good start–and I see you got those pictures off of your camera too. 🙂

    • Nadine,
      I really appreciate your visiting my blog and leaving me an encouraging comment! I have to say that getting the pictures onto my post about the turkeys was because my daughter helped with the flickr photo and the other was just magic. I just keep clicking buttons and links until something happens, lol, so I don’t really know what I’m doing! If you found me through the Really Random Thursday link with Live a Colorful Life, you know that I did NOT manage to link with a picture from my blog post. Sigh… Someday?
      Best wishes,
      Juliana

Leave a comment